show.jpg

FACULTY AND STAFF

Alles_c.png
Mrs. Cheryl Alles, Athletics Secretary, Cheerleading Coach
calles@milwaukeelutheran.org |
alles_kelly.png
Mrs. Kelly Alles, Principal's Secretary
kalles@milwaukeelutheran.org |
Armitage_Mr._1000731.jpg
Mr. Justin Armitage, Assistant Principal of Student Life
jarmitage@milwaukeelutheran.org |
Atkinson_Mr._1000732.jpg
Mr. Josh Atkinson, Freshmen Preparatory Academy
jatkinson@milwaukeelutheran.org |
Bahr_Mrs._1000733-1.jpg
Mrs. Jade Bahr, Math, Science
jade.bahr@milwaukeelutheran.org |
Bahr_Mr._1000734.jpg
Mr. Joel Bahr, College Advisor
joel.bahr@milwaukeelutheran.org |
1005384a.jpg
Mr. Mark Bahr, Head of Schools - Lutheran High School Association
mbahr@LHSAGM.org |
Balistreri_Mrs..jpg
Ms. Sue Balistreri, Physical Education
sbalistreri@milwaukeelutheran.org |
Barth_Mr._1000736.jpg
Mr. Kyle Barth, Physical Education, Math
kbarth@milwaukeelutheran.org |
Black_Miss_1000007.jpg
Ms. Chloe Black, Transitional Education, Freshmen Preparatory Academy
cblack@milwaukeelutheran.org |
Boerger_Mrs._1000032.jpg
Ms. Megan Boerger, Math
mboerger@milwaukeelutheran.org |
BOLZ_SARAH.jpg
Miss Sarah Bolz, Math
sbolz@milwaukeelutheran.org |

Click here for Miss Bolz’s Course Information

1196333a.jpg
Mr. Cole Braun, CEO - Lutheran High School Association
cbraun@LHSAGM.org |

Welcome from the CEO

Welcome to the Milwaukee Lutheran High School website.

I am proud to serve the three high schools that make up the Association: Milwaukee Lutheran, Lake Country Lutheran, and Martin Luther. Our schools are dedicated to sharing Jesus, shaping lives, and developing leaders. If there is any additional information that I can provide or answer any questions, please feel free to email me or give me a call.

May God bless you!

Cole Braun
CEO
(Lake Country Lutheran, Martin Luther, and Milwaukee Lutheran)
cbraun@LHSAGM.org
(414) 421-9100 ext. 222

1005390a.jpg
Mr. Ryan Bredow, Director of Enrollment Management & Marketing - Lutheran High School Association
rbredow@LHSAGM.org |
Bynum_Mr._1000738.jpg
Mr. Billy Bynum, Business
bbynum@milwaukeelutheran.org |
Crayton_Mr._1000739.jpg
Mr. Jason Crayton, Art, Art Club Sponsor
jcrayton@milwaukeelutheran.org |
Cucinello.jpg
Mrs. Georgia Cucinello, Transitional Education Advisor
gcucinello@milwaukeelutheran.org |
Daniel_Mr..jpg
Mr. Ken Daniel, Music
kdaniel@milwaukeelutheran.org |
darien_mr.jpg
Mr. Thomas Darien, Latin
tdarien@milwaukeelutheran.org |
Datka_Mr._1000740.jpg
Mr. Jim Datka, Director of Admissions, Boys Basketball Coach
jdatka@milwaukeelutheran.org |
Dummann_Mrs._1000785.jpg
Mrs. Cate Dummann, Academic Advising Secretary
cdummann@milwaukeelutheran.org |
dummann_mrs_7510.jpg
Mrs. Jean Dummann, MPCP & WPCP Designee
jdummann@milwaukeelutheran.org |
Ellenberger_Mr._1000742.jpg
Mr. John Ellenberger, Science, Baseball Coach
jellenberger@milwaukeelutheran.org |
Forke_Mug.jpg
Mr. Brian Forke, English
bforke@milwaukeelutheran.org |
Gutter_Mr._1000743.jpg
Mr. Dante Gutter, Freshmen Preparatory Academy
dgutter@milwaukeelutheran.org |
Hansen_Mr._1000745.jpg
Mr. Ryan Hansen, Religion
rhansen@milwaukeelutheran.org |
Hantak_Mr..jpg
Mr. Ben Hantak, English
bhantak@milwaukeelutheran.org |

Hello students, parents, and teachers! Attached to this page are the syllabi for all three classes I teach - Applied English, English II, and Writing Workshop. Aside from these, check out my main class webpage at http://www.facebook.com/mrhmlhs, where I post updates, reminders, and useful links. :)

HARRMANN_Pastor.jpg
Rev. Bruce Harrmann, Religion
bharrmann@milwaukeelutheran.org |
heckert_shawn-1.jpg
Mr. Shawn Heckert, Technical Education
sheckert@milwaukeelutheran.org |
Shawn_Hofstad.jpg
Mr. Shawn Hofstad, Evening Facilities Supervision
shofstad@milwaukeelutheran.org |
Ihm_Miss_1000022.jpg
Miss Carissa Ihm, English
cihm@milwaukeelutheran.org |
jaeger_linda.jpg
Mrs. Linda Jaeger, Administrative Assistant
ljaeger@milwaukeelutheran.org |
erich.jpg
Mr. Erich Janousky, Admissions, Football Coach
erich.janousky@milwaukeelutheran.org |
JURSS_Jason.jpg
Mr. Jason Jurss, Art, Design, Cross Country Coach
jjurss@milwaukeelutheran.org |

Delight yourself in the Lord and He will give you the Desires of your heart. – Psalm 37:4

Kalkopf_Mr._1000752.jpg
Mr. Joe Kalkopf, Social Studies
jkalkopf@milwaukeelutheran.org |
Kalous_Mr..jpg
Mr. Keith Kalous, Director of Athletics
kkalous@milwaukeelutheran.org |
Kirsch_Mr..jpg
Mr. Adam Kirsch, Principal
akirsch@milwaukeelutheran.org |

Mr. Adam Kirsch was called to Milwaukee Lutheran in 2011 to serve as Director of Student and Faculty Services. He accepted the call to serve as Principal in 2015. Mr. Kirsch is a native Nebraskan who graduated from Concordia University – Nebraska in 2003 with a teaching degree in the areas of biology and theology. He received his Master’s of Science in Educational Administration from Concordia University – Wisconsin in 2010. He previously served at Racine Lutheran High School (WI) as a teacher and athletic director. 

Adam and his wife Lauren have two sons, Jacob and Micah. He is passionate about leadership development and is an avid sports fan – rooting for the Nebraska Cornhuskers, St. Louis Cardinals, and Green Bay Packers. 

Personal Mission Statement: I aspire to be a faithful servant leader with a heart of integrity and skillful hands who is used by God to encourage the gifts in others, challenge them to raise their performance, and celebrate excellence towards the growth of the Kingdom.

Koch_Mr..jpg
Mr. Philip Koch, Social Studies
pkoch@milwaukeelutheran.org |
koebert_linda.jpg
Mrs. Linda Koebert, Transitional Education Services
lkoebert@milwaukeelutheran.org |
KOHRS_Stephen.jpg
Mr. Steve Kohrs, Science
skohrs@milwaukeelutheran.org |
Krueger_Miss_1000760.jpg
Miss Jessica Krueger, Math, Volleyball Coach
jkrueger@milwaukeelutheran.org |

I am looking forward to a great year at Milwaukee Lutheran! Use the following link to access my classroom website for daily homework assignments and other course information.

https://sites.google.com/site/misskruegermath/home

Little_Ms..jpg
Miss Tasha Little, Guidance Counselor
tlittle@milwaukeelutheran.org |

Miss Tasha Little was hired to work at Milwaukee Lutheran in 2014. She currently serves as a guidance counselor. Miss Little is an alumnus of Milwaukee Lutheran who also graduated from Valparaiso University in 1999 with a teaching degree in music education. She received her Masters of Science in Education-Counseling from Concordia University Wisconsin in 2005. Previously, she worked as a counselor for Learn It Systems, Inc. (Milwaukee, WI) and Brown Deer High School. Miss Little is a proud of aunt of five children, one who attends Milwaukee Lutheran High School. She enjoys the arts.

Loscheider_Mr._1000762.jpg
Mr. Craig Loscheider, Physical Education, Transitional Education
closcheider@milwaukeelutheran.org |
Luedtke_Mr._1000034.jpg
Mr. Jerad Luedtke, Assistant Athletic Director & Director of Youth Programs
jluedtke@milwaukeelutheran.org |
Meinzen_Mrs._1000763.jpg
Mrs. Katie Meinzen, Physical Education, Math, Girl's Basketball Coach, Girl's Tennis Coach
kmeinzen@milwaukeelutheran.org |
Oechsner_Mr._1000036.jpg
Mr. Bryan Oechsner, Career Advisor, Boys Soccer Coach
boechsner@milwaukeelutheran.org |
pankow_mr_6899.jpg
Mr. Eric Pankow, Science, Boys Track & Field Coach
epankow@milwaukeelutheran.org |
Pfenning_Miss_1000765.jpg
Miss Sara Pfenning, English
spfenning@milwaukeelutheran.org |
Radewahn_Ms..jpg
Mrs. Laurie Radewahn, Attendance Secretary
lradewahn@milwaukeelutheran.org |
Riofrio_Sra._1000766.jpg
Ms. Jan Riofrio, Spanish
jriofrio@milwaukeelutheran.org |
Roekle_Mr._1000767.jpg
Mr. Tom Roekle, Admissions, Math, Religion
troekle@milwaukeelutheran.org |
Rosebrock_Mrs._1000768.jpg
Erica Rosebrock, Elementary Band
erosebrock@milwaukeelutheran.org |
Saugstad_Maynard.jpg
Mr. Maynard R Saugstad Jr, Math, Transitional Education
msaugstad@milwaukeelutheran.org |

Welcome to Mr. Saugstad Home Page

Reminder. I am still selling calculators for $10 (TI-30 X IIS). All students should have their own.

Please feel free to contact me through my school email or my cell email which is saugmjr@gmail.com. I do get that email when I am not at school.

My free hours this semester are 1st and 7th hour. I will try to return in emails or calls before 2:00 p.m.

I try to get to school by 7:00 a.m. every morning for help and I am available most afternoon. If extended time is needed please make an appointment.

I have started Jr. Volleyball program for girls that is run at the high school. If you want more information on that club go to our website.

Always looking for parent and students to help out in the concession stand. I have the link to sign up here.

Have a Blessed Day

Scheuer_Mr..jpg
Mr. James Scheuer, English
jscheuer@milwaukeelutheran.org |

English 2 website
http://commoncurriculum.com/sites/98js7d

English 2 Honors website
http://commoncurriculum.com/sites/w4cvyl

Modern Fiction website

Filmfools - The Modern Fiction blog
http://filmfools.blogspot.com/

Interpretation & Persuasion

http://commoncurriculum.com/sites/8bnxp3

Schimm_Pastor_1000041-1.jpg
Rev. Ben Schimm, Religion
bschimm@milwaukeelutheran.org |
Schlie_Mrs._1000770.jpg
Mrs. Abigail Schlie, English
aschlie@milwaukeelutheran.org |
SCHLIE_DAVID.jpg
Mr. David Schlie , Religion, Social Studies
dschlie@milwaukeelutheran.org |
seefeld_sam.jpg
Dr. Sam Seefeld, Dean of Students, Golf Coach
sseefeld@milwaukeelutheran.org |

Sam Seefeld joined the MLHS family in 2015. Sam graduated from MLHS in 2003 and went on to pursue history and pre-seminary studies at Concordia University St. Paul, MN. He later pursued a teaching certificate at Concordia University Wisconsin (CUW). Following the completion of the program at CUW, Sam worked as a teacher, coach, and class mentor at Faith Lutheran High School in Las Vegas, NV from 2009 to 2013; he completed his master’s in education in 2010. While in Nevada, Sam began work doctoral studies in higher education at the University of Nevada Las Vegas (UNLV); this led to an internship and later job at CUW where he worked from 2013 to 2015 in disability services, institutional research, along with some teaching. He completed his Ph.D. in Educational Leadership in May of 2016.

At Milwaukee Lutheran Sam is the Dean of Students, head golf coach for boys and girls, and directs the student-led chapel band, Joyful Noise.

Outside of MLHS, Sam serves on the board of directors for Camp LuWiSoMo, is an active member at his church, and enjoys spending time with friends and family.

SIEBARTH_Monica.jpg
Miss Monica Siebarth, Science, Softball Coach
msiebarth@milwaukeelutheran.org |

Hello! I was called to Milwaukee Lutheran right out of college and have been here ever since! I graduated from Concordia University, River Forest (now Concordia Chicago) with degrees in math, biology, and coaching. I have my master's degree from Marian University in Curriculum and Instruction and a 21st Century Learning Certificate from Concordia Wisconsin.

I am currently the varsity softball coach and the freshmen volleyball court. I enjoy interacting with students outside of the classroom.

A few things about me: I am a farm girl from Michigan and I love Michigan football, the Detroit Tigers, and the Detroit Red Wings. Besides my parents I have two sisters, a brother-in-law, and two nephews along with many aunts, uncles, and cousins and a dog.

My Website: www.bitly.com/Siebarth

Sleyster_Mrs..jpg
Mrs. Jennifer Sleyster, Spanish
jsleyster@milwaukeelutheran.org |
Stern_Jon_1000777.jpg
Mr. Jon Stern, Social Studies
jstern@milwaukeelutheran.org |
Waugh_Mr._1000779.jpg
Mr. Mike Waugh, Assistant Principal of Academics, Director of Red Knight Institute
mwaugh@milwaukeelutheran.org |
wegner_mr.jpg
Mr. Paul Wegner, Science
pwegner@milwaukeelutheran.org |

Paul Wegner is a new faculty member at Milwaukee Lutheran High School having taught last year at Destiny High School on 76th & Good Hope. Paul is originally from Iowa, a graduate of the University of Iowa and an avid Hawkeye supporter. In 2008, Paul graduated from Wisconsin Lutheran Seminary and was immediately called to serve as a missionary to Malawi, Africa where he served for almost 8 years. In 2006 Paul returned to Milwaukee and served as pastor at Mt. Lebanon Ev. Lutheran Church till 2011. Paul is finishing up a second Masters degree in Education at Wisconsin Lutheran College and very excited to be teaching science at Milwaukee Lutheran. Paul's wife, Kristy, is director of Kindergarten at St. Marcus Lutheran School. They have 4 children; Jason (17), Gabrielle (15), Luke (12), and Arianna (11). Paul enjoys spending time watching sports - Packers, Hawkeyes, Manchester United and the UFC. His hobbies include spending time with family, reading science fiction, and settling into a new house.

Adopted Bible Passage - "Although I am less than the least of all God's people, this grace was given me: to preach to the Gentiles the boundless riches of Christ. Eph 3:8

WIDENER_ANNE.jpg
Mrs. Anne Widener, Music
awidener@milwaukeelutheran.org |
Matt_Headshot_4x6_72dpi.jpg
Mr. Matt Wolf, Music
mwolf@milwaukeelutheran.org |

Matthew Wolf has been the Band Director at Milwaukee Lutheran High School since 2012. After graduating from MLHS in 1997, he received his Bachelor of Music Education degree (instrumental emphasis) from Concordia University - Chicago, and his Master of Music degree (Wind Band Conducting) from Central Michigan University. His teaching philosophy has been shaped through his experience with many outstanding music educators including Del Schmidt, Anne Widener, Patricia Backhaus, Thomas Dvorak, Richard Fischer, and John Williamson.

Before his return to Milwaukee, Mr. Wolf was the Director of Instrumental Activities at Concordia University - Ann Arbor. Under his leadership, the Wind Ensemble experienced successful tours around the country, including tours to St. Louis, Washington DC, Philadelphia, and the Milwaukee area. He also led the Pep Band and taught conducting, music theory, and music education courses at Concordia.

Prior to his time in Ann Arbor, Matthew was the Instrumental Director at Valley Lutheran High School in Saginaw, Michigan, working with many high school ensembles and middle school bands from several area Lutheran schools. During his tenure there, the band received several 1 ratings at District and State Band Festivals - the first in the school's history and the only 1's in Michigan among non-public schools. While at Valley Lutheran, he received the Saginaw News Crystal Apple Award for Excellence in Teaching.

At Milwaukee Lutheran, Mr. Wolf leads the Symphonic Band, Concert Band, Red Knight Band, Marching Band, Pep Band, Jazz Band, Orchestra Pit, Brass Choir, Flute Choir, and Kadet (Saturday) Band. Mr. Wolf is the Music Department Chair, and is co-director of Lutheran Band Camp at LuWiSoMo. He is also a member of the National Association for Music Education, the National Band Association, and the Michigan School Band and Orchestra Association. 

Mr. Wolf is excited to be teaching at Milwaukee Lutheran, where he enjoys watching the musical, personal, and spiritual growth of young musicians throughout their years on an instrument. He and his wife, Allison, have two children: Nathan and Leah. Mr. Wolf enjoys spending time with his family, reading, and running.